# How to Remove Your Account Data

> How to unlink your KYC profile from an account without closing it and what to check before using another email.

Source: https://usepicnic.com/en/help/articles/how-to-remove-your-account-data · Updated 2026-08-21

⚠️ **This article does not explain how to close your Picnic account.** It explains how to **remove (unlink) your personal KYC profile from an account** without closing the account. Removing the profile does not, by itself, guarantee that it will immediately become available under another email. To permanently delete your account, see [How to Permanently Delete Your Account](https://help.usepicnic.com/hc/picnic/articles/how-to-permanently-delete-your-account).

**If you just want to add your profile to another account, check out the article** [**How to Add Personal Data to Another Account Correctly**](https://help.usepicnic.com/hc/picnic/articles/how-to-correctly-add-personal-data-to-another-account).

#### **Step by Step**

1.  Access your account through the browser at usepicnic.com.
2.  Go to **Account settings** and open the **KYC Management** tab.
3.  Next to the account you want to unlink, click the red **Remove** button.
4.  Confirm the action.

IMPORTANT: Once completed, the KYC profile is unlinked from this account, which remains active without that profile. If you intend to use another email, first follow the **How to Add Personal Data to Another Account Correctly** guide or contact support before removing it.

#### What to Avoid

-   **Do not remove the data before adding new ones if you want to reuse Picnic.**
-   **Do not remove the data to correct errors.**
